NaPoWriMo Day 12 – For My Goddaughter

A poem for my goddaughter, who is merely days old. 

You’re so young, you don’t even know
What Twitter is.
I haven’t seen the colour of your eyes
But I imagine an inky-blue.
One day I will teach you stories about
How the dandies of the late 1800s
Were instrumental to the revolution of
Male fashion.
Beau Brummell invented the suit as 
We know it now, and that’s the first thing
I’ll teach you.
The second thing will be how no man, in
Any suit, will ever be good enough 
For you. 

1 comment

Leave a Reply

