NaPoWriMo day 9 – Write Me A Poem.

I’ve been too busy to write recently. My best friend’s been in hospital having a very loooong labour and has finally given birth today (today is her THIRD day in hospital having this baby) and also there’s been Sadcore Dadwave (the night that I co-run), so I’m catching up. Today I really couldn’t be bothered and have three of these bastards to write so this is the first catch up. It’s in tanka form and it’s called Oh, You’re A Poet? Why Don’t You Write Me A Poem, Then.

Don’t expect too much.
Today my best friend gave birth. 
Two friends got engaged. 
I am twenty-four.
And I have nothing to say.

Leave a Reply

